SUNTRUST BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:SunTrust Bank
  • locations:1352 Branches in 12 states
3.1 / 5
  • Rating 3.08/

SunTrust Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 24 votes and 10 reviews & complaints for 1352 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about SunTrust Bank using the form below.

SUNTRUST BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Regina McGowan · 2 August 2017
Bank review

Disappointed that our neighbor Sun Trust did not contribute to the repair of deep potholes on Quails Run Blvd. The cutoff involved is to the Bank parking lot used by their customers. Banks are usually more community oriented and help maintain surrounding and adjoining properties for mutual benefit. Sun Trust is not acting as a good neighbor.

Angela M Carroll · 6 June 2017
Branch review: Smyrna Branch

This branch has the worst customer service.

Kaye Brewer Mullins · 16 May 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Holly Hill Branch

This branch has closed and hated to see that happen as is was so convenient

Glenn Webb · 14 December 2016
★★★ Branch review: Dunkirk Branch

Dunkirk suntrust has three tall parking lot lights, two on the building in front and one to left of main door all have been burnt out for months, the atm has lights burnt out in frame of machine there is only one working and it has a burnt spot on it,very dark at night, very dangerous for anyone making deposits or getting cash

EL Ravioso Batista · 20 June 2016

This bank is very unorganized. Please stay far away when it comes to mortgages!!! Right now they've changed our closing date for the 4th time!!! It's almost IMPOSSIBLE TO get in contact with them, and I've had a loan processor and a president quit in the middle of my file, and each time someone quits we suffer and go back to day 1. It's been an emotional rollercoaster and at this point I think the sellers might be backing away. This bank is horrible and needs to be closed down!!! Customer service is horrible. You have to email and call for at least 3+ days to get a response. And if you have to deal with Karen Dodge, Josh Dorlan, or Brandon King please run!!!!!!

Tiffany Quezada · 20 June 2016

Just writing this comment to truly warn anyone from doing a mortgage with this company! Please stay far away from SunTrust mortgage!!! They've change our closing date now for the 4th TIME! My loan processor quit in the middle of my file Yolanda, then we had to start all over again with Brandon King which took a week and a half after he got my file (May 30th) to even contact me and tell me what I needed which was 2 weeks before my 2nd closing date which was June 17th!!!!, Brandon King is almost impossible to get a hold of and will rarely return calls or emails, so I have to go through his boss Karen Dodge which she never answers call or emails but as soon as I email her Brandon seems to call me back. Our 3rd closing date was now the 22nd of June but something he said happened with the home owners insurance so now he pushed it out to the 30th!! 30 day closing would of been the 6/8/16 and now we're looking at 6/30/16. Meaning they'll take more than 2 months to close on the house, if they close and if my sellers don't walk away. It's been an emotional journey and I hope anyone who reads this stays far away from this bank. I feel like I'm in too deep and I don't want to start over so I'm just praying that God takes control and I'll have my home soon.

Toni Marie · 15 June 2016
Branch review: Pine Island Branch

Leanne at Suntrust Bank located at 10202 Stringfellow Rd, St James City, FL 33956 is targeting people personally at this bank that she does not like. She is holding our money for the last time! It is causing our account to go negative and she knows what she is doing is causing us havoc. NO REASON TO HOLD OUR MONEY! She is an evil person and does not deserve to have the job. I have left numerous messages with no response, she locked the door when she seen us walking up there to discuss our account. I am closing our account as soon as this issue gets solved. Bad management, Bad bank!

Amanda Barnett · 10 April 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Chancellor Branch

SunTrust is super awesome

Angela D. Hughes · 22 March 2016
★★ Branch review: Cave Spring Branch

Just call SunTrust cave springs branch ask a question gave me answer and ask her something else did not answer just hung up this is the worst place I delt with

Bishop Rick Callahan · 15 February 2016
★★★ Branch review: South 436 / Lake Margaret Branch

Are all the Banks closed today Feb. 15th, especially the Lake Margaret Branch??? SunTrust Bank wondering if you are open today?? Thanks..!

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about SunTrust Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with SunTrust Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of SunTrust Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
9303 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Ste 2632, Orlando, FL 32827
4110 Brambleton Avenue, S.W., Roanoke, VA 24018
3800 South Semoran Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
11700 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33186
8345 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27613
NEW BRANCHES

No new branches were opened in the last 12 months...

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Related pages


academy bank walmartchase bank vancouver wa mill plainwww 1stfederalvaldosta combancorpsouth oxfordtouhy and mccormickwalmart 77034chase bank providence utahfirst hawaiian bank kona hourspnc west palm beachtdbank rochester nharvest bank bransoncitizens national bank in tyler texaswells fargo claremontchase bank in astoria nysuntrust jacksonville485 massachusetts avenue cambridge mawalmart in hickory north carolinawww firstcommunitysc comchase bank routing texasbanner bank rentonsantander providencetcf branch locationsvantagebank comlubbock first bank and trusttennessee state bank dolly parton parkwaytcf bank mn locationsjefferson bank flwww.wooriamericabank.commidwest bank detroit lakesfirstbank oconomowocus bank auburn wawells fargo houston txwalmart in ware madenali state bank fairbanks akfidelity bank virginiabankatfidelity online bankingold fort banking onlinefrys on 59th and thunderbirdtri counties bank hilltop redding cawalmart college dr suffolk valiberty bank ct onlinefirst national bank fremontsantander connecticutasb hawaii hoursregions bank bessemer alabamawells fargo bowman ndbank of america moncks corner scshoprite union millbank of america gladstone mobank of america cameron villagechase tempenorthrim bank eagle riverbank west rapid city sdfirstbanktrustjpmorgan chase bank na locationscastlewoods brandon msbank of waynesboro waynesboro tnguadalupe national bank in kerrville texasfirst hawaiian bank headquartersgreenville banking companyzions bank routing numberregions bank ellijay gabanks statesville ncwalmart n garlandminnwestbankfiesta on bellaire and hillcroftnevadabankandtrustunited community bank chatham illinoisregions bank summerville scwww.bb&t bank.combank of nevada locations las vegasfnb durangochase bank bloomington ilumb kcmobank of cushingwalmart greenville nc hours