PNC BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:PNC Bank
  • locations:2566 Branches in 20 states
3.4 / 5
  • Rating 3.40/

PNC Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.4 out of 5 stars based on 65 votes and 12 reviews & complaints for 2566 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about PNC Bank using the form below.

PNC BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Dea Sharp · 6 October 2017
Branch review: Roanoke Branch

This bank disgusts me completely!!!! Took my card and they wouldn't give it back Bc of "company policy"... Well my card is not fraud, has no unauthorized purchases and they still decided to destroy my bank card!!! I always use their ATM... Glad they are closing!!! Maybe we'll get a better bank with more understanding staff

Jaclyn Marie · 1 September 2017
Branch review: Carnegie Branch

This branch is horrible...not 1 nice person working there. As a matter of fact one woman who works there will not wait on me or any of my employees. She goes out of her way to not wait on anyone from the business because we send in a few deposits a day.

Robert Phillips · 3 August 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Green Brook Branch

Very pleasant and outgoing staff who are always willing to go the extra mile to fulfill customer expectations! I love going there to either deposit, withdraw funds or talk about investment/mortgage/loan options I may have. The staff is aware of the current consumer banking changes or interest rates etc. and always willing to listen to zero in on a customers particular concerns.

Barbara Mingee · 18 July 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Avon Commons Branch

I love this bank and they are very friendly and competent - I switched from another bank and I was so glad I did!!!

Claudia Williams-Hope · 19 June 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Cooper City Branch

Great bank; Good people.

Arlene Smith · 17 June 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: North Wildwood Branch

Great customer service. Miss the Wildwood Crest branch.

Laurie Amber · 2 June 2017
Branch review: Cocoa Branch

I went in to this location to specifically learn about the bank and what it offers. I also was trying to get change for cash since I work in the same plaza. I thought this bank would be great location etc since I just moved into this area. As I asked about change the teller told me she could not give me change since I was not a customer. I said, Well that is exactly why I came here. I was looking to open an account. The teller then said, sorry. I was baffled, I just turned and walked out thinking the rumors I heard through the plaza were very much true! Time for me to find another bank!

Rose Zettler · 8 May 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Hunters Creek Branch

Thank you sooo much for the great and I mean GREAT customer service I received last week. This bank and this branch is exceptional!

Millie's cake · 15 July 2016
Branch review: Somerset Branch

I can't believe how bad this branch work we are buying a house with this bank but the service is really really bad the lost document, forgot paper to be send, the won't comunicated with the lawyer and they have of waiting for the clousing for to long we spouse to move on June then in July 15 and know they don't know and the worse is that we have to move out if the apartment this week and they don't care Mr Frank provocato, Elizabeth Garcias are the worse he has a bad actitud and she is so irresponsible asking people to get time from work to go see her but them she just leave donde wait for people or she's with her boyfriend in work hours and let you waiting the branch of somerset is the worse place to do your business...

Susan Henderson · 5 July 2016
Branch review: South Side Branch

Came in to cash my pic check... the teller did not put in as cash. I am unable to buy medicine for my daughter due to their incompetence. It is literally dangerous to bank with these people.

Mark Williams · 28 May 2016
Branch review: Westinghouse Branch

Dear PNC Tools:

I was Traveling for WESTINGHOUSE from Thursday, May 26 through last night China Time in order to Support Starting Up FOUR Westinghouse Nuclear Reactors In CHINA. While Traveling, I call called American Express to mitigate my Personal American Express account. I made payments of:

1. $2500.00, and
2. $500.00 respectively

For a TOTAL of $3000.00. Now - it's worth Mentioning that American Express Conducted a THREE-WAY PHONE CALL between myself, American Express and PNC Bank to VERIFY that I had Funds Available to Cover these debits - which I did, PLUS some........Like I Had OVER $3500.00 in my NGPNC Account AFTER making these payments.

So - PNC Was AWARE of this debiting by American Express. Today - IN CHINA - I went to the ATM to get some RMB to function here in Shanghai and got REPEATED "Insufficient Funds" notices when trying to Withdraw MONEY.

Puzzled by this - I returned to my room and went to PNC Online - where I learned that PNC had debited THE FOLLOWING AMOUNTS from my account:

1. $500.00
2. $25,000.00 - that's TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS!!

Somehow - YOUR BANKING PEOPLE HAD TAKEN AN ORDER OF MAGNITUDE MORE MONEY THAN I AUTHORIZED OUT OF MY ACCOUNT!!! This is ESPECIALLY troubling considering the THREE-WAY PHONE Call with me and American EXPRESS that you Participated it.

That's LARCENY, FRAUD - and it's AGAINST THE LAW.......and I intend to see you held accountable for this.

I talked to American Express and they told me that it would take 7 DAYS TO REVERSE THE CHARGES!!!! That is 7 DAYS FOR ME TO SPEND IN CHINA BROKE AND WITHOUT MONEY TO DO A JOB FOR WESTINGHOUSE!!

THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE.

Further - I know that you have to Notify the Federal Government WHENEVER there is a movement of $10,000.00 or more of money. THAT Represents a Financial and Legal RISK TO ME - and somehow you were able to MOVE over $25,0000.00 of my Money WITHOUT Notifying ME!! THAT is illegal and against at the law - and I intend to see you prosecuted for THAT!!

I want the NAMES of EVERY SINGLE PERSON at PNC involved in this transaction and EVERY SINGLE ONE OF their MANAGERS!!!

I want their NAMES - so that I can file PERSONAL Lawsuits - and I WANT CONFIRMATION THAT THEY HAVE BEEN FIRED!!

I am in China - BROKE and UNABLE TO LIVE for AT LEAST 7 DAYS!!.........Not to mention the Stress and Psychological DAMAG this is CAUSING!! MY LAWYER, Bill Jones - will help determine that.

There is a Van being sent by Westinghouse to transport me to the Sandmen Nuclear Plant Site by 12:00 Shanghai time tomorrow - and if this is not resolved, I can't go - SINCE I DON'T HAVE ANY MONEY!!

I had better NEVER see an "Insufficient Funds" notification from you people again while I am in China - If I decide to use the PNC Card to Buy a BMW here - you had BETTER COVER IT!!

When I return from China, and depending upon your behavior - I will decide the depth and severity of Legal Action I take against you when I get back: BUT THERE WILL BE CONSEQUENCES FOR THIS!!

In the meantime - I am BROKE, IN CHINA - and I want this FIXED BEFORE I SEND THIS EMAIL~~

Mark G. Williams
Westinghouse Fellow Engineer

Mitchell Moore · 26 January 2016
★★★★ Branch review: Great Southern Shopping Center Branch

PNC is the best bank to do business with. I mostly use Great Southern branch (great people), but use others as well, including Avon, NC.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about PNC Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with PNC Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of PNC Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
3239 Washington Pike, Bridgeville, PA 15017
20500 Woodward Avenue, Detroit, MI 48203
7901 North University Street, Peoria, IL 61615
One South Main Street, North East, MD 21901
154 E Lancaster Ave, Paoli, PA 19301
NEW BRANCHES
1925 Cobb Parkway, Suite 100, Kennesaw, GA 30152
100 Village Drive, King Of Prussia, PA 19406
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Related pages


wells fargo hours mnnearest chase bank near mechase odessa txmeijer troy mi coolidgethe first national bank of elmercatahoula lasalle bank online bankingbank of the west in torrance caregions bank locations open on saturdayfriendship bank vevay indianasynovus bank venice flwells fargo hillcrestibc la plaza mallchase bank ypsilanti michiganchase barringtont bones wexfordeagle bank routing numberunited valley bank grand forks ndosco pharmacy st charles ilclaycountysavingsbankwhitney bank gretna la1st niagara bank hourswoodforest bank sandusky ohiomchenry bank and trust hourssuntrust working hourscommerce bank cape girardeauhomeland ardmore oklahomaubs utahfort sill church servicescub foods saint louis parkgiant eagle cranberry township pahuntington bank waterford mis bank reidsville gawoodforest bank midlothian vapnc bank 1600 market st philadelphia pasuntrust peachtreefidelity bank wichita kansassafeway on elliot1370 6th avenue nycfifth third terre hauteamerican west bank provo utahgrand marais bankwells fargo bank federal way wawsfs branch locationsnearest citibank officewww firstbank ok comdedham savings hoursamboy bank hoursmeijer on 28th st and kalamazoostockgrowers state banktd bank jefferson valleypeoples bank wethersfield ct hourswww wellsfederal combanks in poplar bluff mobank of america hayward cameijer eastgateus bank clackamas branchhy vee on locustchase bank cascade roads and t bank altoona pawalmart eldorado txmeijer in howell michiganarvest bank routing number arkansasrcb bank oklahomabanks in ringgold gasterling federal bank dixon ilsuccess bank bloomfield iowafairfieldnationalbankwww firstfedlorain comarvest bank routing number arkansaswalmart evansville indianaalbertsons covina cawww hancock bank com online bankingpsbank branchfirstadvantagebanking comwww warringtonbank comnbt bank bainbridge nyfirst bank of colorado phone numbersantander connecticutsafeway alhambra sacramentosyb online banking