• Bank Name:Citizens Bank
  • locations:1142 Branches in 12 states
3.2 / 5
  • Rating 3.15/

Citizens Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.2 out of 5 stars based on 33 votes and 9 reviews & complaints for 1142 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Citizens Bank using the form below.


Harry Taylor · 17 February 2018

Was promised $200 gift for direct deposit checking after 90 days. Been 116 days and no money, nobody knows nothing! They don't even call back? A mystery!!!

Randi Fore · 27 January 2018
Branch review: Wyandotte Branch

I was in desperate need of breaking change for a $20 bill, I googled nearby banks and came across this one. I walked in for my first time and the lady was nice... at first.. She said "Are you here for coins?".. I said no ma'am I'm just here to break a 20$. She said "Did your company not give you the new policy?".. I then was confused and said no. She asked if I banked with them, I explained I already had an established bank account at another bank. She said and I quote her words "From here on out we will no longer be giving change to anyone if they dont bank with us, it takes away from our customers". I was at a loss for words. It's a bank. I only requested change for a $20 bill. I have never been denied or turned away anywhere over such a small request. I find this very absurd. I don't think anyone should be turned away from a bank with such a small request. Even if I were to consider banking with them NOW I WOULD NOT.

Emma Pendleton Hall · 10 November 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Trafalgar Square Branch

I run a small bookstore down the road from this branch and I do all my banking with them. They are always busy, but I have never waited long. All of the tellers are friendly, competant, patient, and kind. They get my change ready for me when I call ahead and make banking a fun experience.

Yuliya Grafton · 24 September 2017

I asked to change $10 for the roll of quarters. I was refused because I am not a bank customer. GREAT costumer service!!! Will I want to be a customer after such an experience? I think no

Keevin Geller · 14 June 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Cobbs Corner Branch

This is a great branch, with many long term employees who know their stuff!

Ronald Pawkett · 26 May 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Rotterdam Branch

A Great Bank--Very nice employees and a Super Nice Manager. This is a Great choice for your Banking--Ron P !

Leah Perrino · 7 February 2017
Branch review: Cranston Stop & Shop Branch

Horrible customer service.

Fran Byrnes-O'Leary · 2 February 2017
Branch review: Mt. Pleasant Branch

Citizens bank is fee hungry. Time to find a new bank for my business. DNOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR BANKING. Go to a credit union much better service fee structure. Spent 10 minutes on HOLD

Eleanor Adams · 29 September 2016
Branch review: Copley Square Branch

Thank you for screwing up my refinance. You were supposed to send documents through interoffice mail - and you didn't. How incompetent and/or lazy can you possible be.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Citizens Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Citizens Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Citizens Bank.

14945 23 Mile Road, Shelby Township, MI 48315
910 Freeport Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
1415 Providence Hwy., Norwood, MA 02062
230 Rodi Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15235
214 High Street, Wadsworth, OH 44281
2067 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
116 W. Township Line Road, Havertown, PA 19083
4930 Edgmont Avenue, Brookhaven, PA 19015

Related pages

stop and shop hours swampscottstop and shop east setauketmidfirst bank 7th street thunderbirdstop and shop norwalk ct hoursfirst security bank newburgh inwoodforest bank fredonia nybank of america routing number memphis tnwells fargo airportgarland walmartnorthwoods bank of minnesotajewel osco glendale heights7525 winchester rd memphis tn 38125citizens bank aztec nmthomaston savings bank thomaston ctchase bank wacobanks martinsburg wvfirst security bank belgraderegions bank sandy springs gachase in garland txharmons salt lake city hoursarvest banks tulsawww parkwaybank comwalmart calcutta ohbank of coushatta online bankingpaleface parkcheviot savings and loanwww.lakeforestbank.comrenasant bank canton mspnc bank dc hoursscotts valley safewayucb springfieldyellowstonebankbank of america gaffney sc1071 el camino redwood citybank of america danville cacapital one bank lakewood njtd bank park slope hourskey bank locations buffalo nyus bank gladstonestate bank 1898first national bank paragould armidfirst bank hours tulsabb&t locations ncmeijer groesbeckwalmart in houma ladecorahbank.comcentral bank conway motexas bank tatum txnorstates bankchase bank on capitolwalmart on 529kroger falls of neusemontecito bank and trust online bankingbank of america norwich ctwww westunionbank combanklandmark.comathens federal routing numberunion bank la mesa hoursbank of america lagrange gawoodforest national bank mobile alcomerica bank warrennorthside wvboston private bank routing numberfidelity deposit and discount bankregions bank dothan al hourswells fargo bank waukee iawww anchornetbank comthecitizensbank ccnve bank locationscitizens bank routing number philadelphia pawells fargo randalls hoursnational bank of texas burlesontd bank greenville scfrys riggs and mcqueenbank of america wedge parkway reno