BANK OF AMERICA RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Bank of America
  • locations:4566 Branches in 34 states
2.6 / 5
  • Rating 2.61/

Bank of America has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.6 out of 5 stars based on 109 votes and 27 reviews & complaints for 4566 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Bank of America using the form below.

BANK OF AMERICA REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Solomon Olin · 13 November 2017
Branch review: San Ysidro Branch

bank of america wont honour my debit card!!! im without funds and at 88 years old will be on the street id 4 days!!! my acct is at the san yisdro brancwish id never opened an acct with boa!!!

Cassandra Crowe-Jackson · 10 November 2017
★★ Branch review: Constant Friendship Branch

I went to change my name on my account that I've had for 10+ years. With the required documents noted on BofA site (marriage license and ID), . the unhelpful Brittany Burton and the frumpy branch manager, who never bothered to say who she was, decided that I couldn't because a marriage license isn't proof of marriage or name change. A subsequent call to the BofA help center validated that I had the correct information. Fortunately I can make the change by mail so I won't have to go that location again. Lousy customer service and crappy employee attitudes are unacceptable!

Keith Peterson · 9 November 2017
Branch review: Quail Hill Branch

I will never set foot in this branch again. Waited for 30 minutes. One teller slow as molasis. Ten people in line. I left after 30 minutes. Only two customers were served during this time. What lousy service!

Christina Grayburn · 6 November 2017

Always terrible slow service no drive through service. 3 tellers working line out the door. So glad i bank with wells fargo where i dont spend 30 mins making a simple deposit

Karen Gray · 24 October 2017
Branch review: Prescott Willow Creek Branch

needing to speak to a representative and no one picks up after numerous attempts.

Kelly Fernandez · 10 October 2017
Branch review: Mccain Branch

Worst customer service! God forbid they EVER open 1 minute before 9:00am. You have a line of people and 1 person working the drive through, and either 1 or 2 people working the inside.

This morning I had to make a cash deposit at the drive through. I get there at 8:55 knowing they won't open until 9:01, but I really needed to hurry this morning and I had a very fussy baby in the back seat. I know that's not the banks problem, but I asked them if they could take care of me first because I had a quick easy cash deposit and a crying baby in the back. They asked if I was first in line? Does it matter? If you guys paid attention to who actually got there first, that wouldn't be a question. I'm not sure who got there first but I do know I send my deposit in the tube first. Did she actually take care of me first? NO!!! I'm glad I personally don't bank with them, I go for business. They need to hire More people for one, but also friendly helpful professionals.

Jesse Daniel Jaramillo · 3 October 2017
Branch review: Fox Lake Branch

Worst branch to visit. Completely understaffed. I almost always use ATM for everything but, will randomly need a money order, certified check or have to speak to a teller and it's BAD. Everyone waits a really long time. Currently in line waiting. It's been 25 min and looks like I'm 1/2 way through. People in front of me have left and it seems to be the only thing moving the line. I've considered switching banks bc they haven't helped with personal loans, auto loans, or my mortgage needs in the past so why else should I stay if the live teller customer service is sub par. I feel bad for the one employee here working her hardest t keep a smile with the next customer. She tries not to look up for fear that she will make eye contact with the last person in line that is basically at the door.

Stephen Barcan · 30 August 2017
Branch review: Westfield Branch

No one answers the phone

RaiSa NeGrón · 16 August 2017
Branch review: Winter Springs Branch

The ATM is used alot by those of us who live nearby & the area where the ATM is at the entrance of the bank is filthy! Looks like its NEVER been cleaned.

Douglas Raleigh · 13 August 2017
Branch review: South Plaza Branch

Bank of america, knows bloomfield branch can't handle all that business. They are not even finishing a place for our safe boxes. If you don't get it out, they will throw it in the street, our whole family been with you since you we c&s. I guess we will have to find another bank. Thanks.

Larry DeBord · 7 August 2017
Branch review: Redwood Shores Branch

The worst phone tree I have ever experienced. Called several times - SEVERAL - and never got a live person. I wasted about 20 minutes throughout the day trying to make contact. The final message told me to go online. Anybody at the wheel here?

RazCas Parkerberry · 2 August 2017
Branch review: Greenbrier Parkway Branch

All i need is the routing number and i cannot locate it.

Kevin Paulk · 2 August 2017
Branch review: Hollywood Branch

If I could, I would, rate this Bank Of America Branch ZERO Stars. It does not deserve one. A simple teller request to exchange money and deposit into my account took 25 minutes with a building line of customers behind me. I tried to ask for help for them twice and got no response whatsoever. Why is it so hard to get customer service these days? Embarrassing. I highly recommend NOT doing your banking with Hollywood Branch in Portland Oregon. Long time customer handcuffed by today's reality.

Jack Mahon · 14 July 2017
Branch review: High Ridge Branch

I just tried to reach someone on your platform by phone. When I got through the usual endless mechanical answering routine, I was put through to the extension for your banking associates. There was no answer. Instead of being asked to give my number so that an associate could call me back, the mechanical voice told me to get online to make an appointment with one of the associates or to do a number of other mechanical things to get an answer to my question from robots. I have never before encountered such a situation. I have a simple question but it's not one that is provided for by any of the mechanical choices. Faced with such a ridiculous situation, I am going to drive to the branch within the next thirty minutes to ask my question in person. If there is no one on the platform when I reach the bank, I will have a book with me and wait until someone shows up.

Sum Chit · 30 June 2017
Branch review: Redding Main Branch

Dont think they are even there anymore but after 45 min on ahole from hell phone i still listening to hold.

Edward Nunez · 18 May 2017
★★★ Branch review: Slaughter and Manchaca Branch

May 18th 2017, I went to this location today to cash a money order. Not a soul in the place three bankers i seen one was busy other two were not including Ashley All went well, but also went there to replace a ATM card. The teller was excellent. Viviana was her name. I asked her if she could replace my card. She directed me to the personal bankers inside. So I went up front to Ashley. Ashley told me to do it online or my phone app. I said I wanted them to do it. She said all the bankers were waiting for appointments. I said nobody in that place and the guy at the front office was playing solitaire or facebooking. Take maybe 5 minutes to do what I wanted. Ashley refused to help me. As long as I can remember when you go into a bank you sign in and then called like that. And nobody was in there. I asked Ashley. You don't want to help me do you ? she said we are booked with appointments. I said Ashley give me my card thank you very much and left. This woman does not belong at my bank. I called customer service told them I don't get treated like that at Mc Donalds. And I have mucho dinero in that bank Preferred Customer Status. Yea RIGHT !! Might be time to move my Taco Money to another Bank. Been customer there since 1975.. WOW oh Well have a nice day.

Micheas Samuel Serafica · 11 April 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Katy Branch

Starting tomorrow our company, Green Leaves Management Corporation will do some banking transaction with Banl of America at Katy Branch, Harris county, TX USA. It will be great though.

Miqueas S.T. Serafica
Corporate Secretary

Max Enright · 17 March 2017
Branch review: Key West Flagler Branch

Understaffed!!!!

Timothy Hamilton · 28 November 2016
Branch review: Rossmoor Branch

I am extremely disappointed that this branch refuses to accept phone calls. After three days of calling over and over again from work, no one ever picked up the phone line and there is no way to leave a message. I emailed my new account representative who never responded bank. I went in and complained in person and received a call from the new account person today saying that she had received my email of a month ago, but that they are not allowed to answer emails. A "Joanna" left a message at the same time I was speaking with the new accounts representative. I tried calling her back several times today... complete waste of time. Very unprofessional and not user friendly at all!

Diana Stevens · 11 October 2016
★★ Branch review: Park Slope - 5th Avenue Branch

Why is there always a line at this branch with too few tellers!?

Jeramy Philip Stratton · 26 August 2016
★★★ Branch review: Hulen Mall Branch

They never have enough people working the windows, most of the time they only have 1, and that's on a Friday.

Ai Dinh · 26 August 2016
Branch review: Lemay Ferry Road Branch

This BOA branch is disaster. The services at this bank are terrible. The services of the bank tellers are bad and it is even worse with the banker name Justin Rudick. He acted as if he didn't care BOA customers at all whether the customers happy or not. I am fed up with this bank so I will close my bank account with BOA and open my new account else where with different bank. Now I understand why this bank has no customers recently. Very bad management!

Julie Hagerty · 30 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Bonney Lake Branch

Customer service going downhill fast! The lines are short but you wait forever and I thought if somebody's not busy in the drive up they could come over and help out with people on the inside of the branch. Everytime I come inside someone has to come up to me asking what I need help with and then they try to make me do it at the ATM obviously I'm in the branch because I couldn't do it at the ATM anyway . Maybe they could put the greeter to work doing something useful. There is only one lane for drive up and you wait forever offen with a line so your car is in the main road. They always seem understaffed no matter what time of day it is and I go there many different times. Terrible service! I remember when I used to work there 20 years ago we were giving incentives to move our customers through the line quickly now Everyone just stands around and works in slow-motion. Sumner branch is much better!

Mary Burke · 25 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Longwood Avenue Branch

I keep getting phone calls from the Bank of America in Boston, Longwood branch. The message is about my submitting a request for a credit card. I've tried calling this branch numerous times, however, it is always after hours. I received a call today at 4:22pm and the branch closed at 4:00 so I was unable to reach them. I had just reached my phone when my answering machine picked up and Bank of America ended the call. Now I am currently holding for several minutes in hopes someone on the 800 number has another phone number to that bank and can call them. I live outside of Boston so I have not submitted a request for a credit card nor do I have any accounts in Bank of America.

Kamille Dawn Tirzah · 6 July 2016
Branch review: Peppertree Plaza Branch

Slowest branch ever. They often only have one teller even during peak hours and other workers walking around or taking with guests for hours instead of helping customers who often wait in line for longer than 30 mins.

View 2 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Bank of America using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Bank of America or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Bank of America.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
6200 Fairview Road, Charlotte, NC 28210
358 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10001
4001 Sw Alaska St, Seattle, WA 98116
920 First Colonial Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23454
20i Hillside Road And Sockanosset, Cranston, RI 02920
NEW BRANCHES
1808 Plymouth Road, Minnetonka, MN 55305
7968 Winter Garden Vineland Road, Windermere, FL 34786
10735 Kingston Pike, Concord, TN 37934
6563 Grand Ave, Flushing, NY 11378
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Related pages


andover state bank online bankingfirst national bank of mt dorabank of sonora san angelo txbanks in leominster marouting number for first citizens bank nc1st federal bank paris txhuntington bank indianapolis routing numberfirst niagara locations ctstop and shop kings highway new bedford machase bank routing number indianabeneficial bank marlton njfnb oxfordskagit state bank anacortespbi bank bowling green kyus bank price chopperchase bank fenton micomerica bank milpitasfirst bank encinowww midstatesbank comhuntington bank locations cincinnati ohiowalmart louetta crossing spring txtrustmark routing numberchase bank colorado springstd chatham hoursamerican savings bank wahiawa hourswells fargo wiregions bank kingsport tnwestshore bank ludington mifresh market south ogden utahwalmart n fry rdwells fargo woodruff rd greenville scmeijer lapeer michiganus bank bethalto ilpnc routing number missouricitizens bank locations in ribmo harris bank wausaurepublic bank and trust normanphone number to albertsonschase westport ctus bank 63141ibc banks locationseasthampton savings bank hoursbbt florida routing numberbank of america on coffee roadpeoples bank mnmainsource bank locationsconcord mall goshen inbb&t shelby ncbank of clarksonchase bank colorado routing numberheb stone oak 281citibank taylor streetsaukvalleybank comnewpeoplesbanktd bank west ashley schoosier heartland state bankfork union va zip codelake city bank indianacitizens bank of farmingtonnorthside bank adairsville garbs atm locatorumb natchezchemical bank fennville miky bank paris kyusbank franklin tnbanks in madison mskey bank maine locationsfirst united bank seminolefirst national bank anderson txheb capital of texas highway austinthe fidelity deposit and discount bankmetric and parmercnbil comcitizens bank byhalia mississippinorway bank mainedurango co banksregions bank in jonesboro artiaa cref online banking