BANK OF AMERICA RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Bank of America
  • locations:4566 Branches in 34 states
2.5 / 5
  • Rating 2.53/

Bank of America has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars based on 87 votes and 20 reviews & complaints for 4566 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Bank of America using the form below.

BANK OF AMERICA REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Stephen Barcan · 30 August 2017
Branch review: Westfield Branch

No one answers the phone

RaiSa NeGrón · 16 August 2017
Branch review: Winter Springs Branch

The ATM is used alot by those of us who live nearby & the area where the ATM is at the entrance of the bank is filthy! Looks like its NEVER been cleaned.

Douglas Raleigh · 13 August 2017
Branch review: South Plaza Branch

Bank of america, knows bloomfield branch can't handle all that business. They are not even finishing a place for our safe boxes. If you don't get it out, they will throw it in the street, our whole family been with you since you we c&s. I guess we will have to find another bank. Thanks.

Larry DeBord · 7 August 2017
Branch review: Redwood Shores Branch

The worst phone tree I have ever experienced. Called several times - SEVERAL - and never got a live person. I wasted about 20 minutes throughout the day trying to make contact. The final message told me to go online. Anybody at the wheel here?

RazCas Parkerberry · 2 August 2017
Branch review: Greenbrier Parkway Branch

All i need is the routing number and i cannot locate it.

Kevin Paulk · 2 August 2017
Branch review: Hollywood Branch

If I could, I would, rate this Bank Of America Branch ZERO Stars. It does not deserve one. A simple teller request to exchange money and deposit into my account took 25 minutes with a building line of customers behind me. I tried to ask for help for them twice and got no response whatsoever. Why is it so hard to get customer service these days? Embarrassing. I highly recommend NOT doing your banking with Hollywood Branch in Portland Oregon. Long time customer handcuffed by today's reality.

Jack Mahon · 14 July 2017
Branch review: High Ridge Branch

I just tried to reach someone on your platform by phone. When I got through the usual endless mechanical answering routine, I was put through to the extension for your banking associates. There was no answer. Instead of being asked to give my number so that an associate could call me back, the mechanical voice told me to get online to make an appointment with one of the associates or to do a number of other mechanical things to get an answer to my question from robots. I have never before encountered such a situation. I have a simple question but it's not one that is provided for by any of the mechanical choices. Faced with such a ridiculous situation, I am going to drive to the branch within the next thirty minutes to ask my question in person. If there is no one on the platform when I reach the bank, I will have a book with me and wait until someone shows up.

Sum Chit · 30 June 2017
Branch review: Redding Main Branch

Dont think they are even there anymore but after 45 min on ahole from hell phone i still listening to hold.

Edward Nunez · 18 May 2017
★★★ Branch review: Slaughter and Manchaca Branch

May 18th 2017, I went to this location today to cash a money order. Not a soul in the place three bankers i seen one was busy other two were not including Ashley All went well, but also went there to replace a ATM card. The teller was excellent. Viviana was her name. I asked her if she could replace my card. She directed me to the personal bankers inside. So I went up front to Ashley. Ashley told me to do it online or my phone app. I said I wanted them to do it. She said all the bankers were waiting for appointments. I said nobody in that place and the guy at the front office was playing solitaire or facebooking. Take maybe 5 minutes to do what I wanted. Ashley refused to help me. As long as I can remember when you go into a bank you sign in and then called like that. And nobody was in there. I asked Ashley. You don't want to help me do you ? she said we are booked with appointments. I said Ashley give me my card thank you very much and left. This woman does not belong at my bank. I called customer service told them I don't get treated like that at Mc Donalds. And I have mucho dinero in that bank Preferred Customer Status. Yea RIGHT !! Might be time to move my Taco Money to another Bank. Been customer there since 1975.. WOW oh Well have a nice day.

Micheas Samuel Serafica · 11 April 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Katy Branch

Starting tomorrow our company, Green Leaves Management Corporation will do some banking transaction with Banl of America at Katy Branch, Harris county, TX USA. It will be great though.

Miqueas S.T. Serafica
Corporate Secretary

Max Enright · 17 March 2017
Branch review: Key West Flagler Branch

Understaffed!!!!

Timothy Hamilton · 28 November 2016
Branch review: Rossmoor Branch

I am extremely disappointed that this branch refuses to accept phone calls. After three days of calling over and over again from work, no one ever picked up the phone line and there is no way to leave a message. I emailed my new account representative who never responded bank. I went in and complained in person and received a call from the new account person today saying that she had received my email of a month ago, but that they are not allowed to answer emails. A "Joanna" left a message at the same time I was speaking with the new accounts representative. I tried calling her back several times today... complete waste of time. Very unprofessional and not user friendly at all!

Diana Stevens · 11 October 2016
★★ Branch review: Park Slope - 5th Avenue Branch

Why is there always a line at this branch with too few tellers!?

Jeramy Philip Stratton · 26 August 2016
★★★ Branch review: Hulen Mall Branch

They never have enough people working the windows, most of the time they only have 1, and that's on a Friday.

Ai Dinh · 26 August 2016
Branch review: Lemay Ferry Road Branch

This BOA branch is disaster. The services at this bank are terrible. The services of the bank tellers are bad and it is even worse with the banker name Justin Rudick. He acted as if he didn't care BOA customers at all whether the customers happy or not. I am fed up with this bank so I will close my bank account with BOA and open my new account else where with different bank. Now I understand why this bank has no customers recently. Very bad management!

Julie Hagerty · 30 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Bonney Lake Branch

Customer service going downhill fast! The lines are short but you wait forever and I thought if somebody's not busy in the drive up they could come over and help out with people on the inside of the branch. Everytime I come inside someone has to come up to me asking what I need help with and then they try to make me do it at the ATM obviously I'm in the branch because I couldn't do it at the ATM anyway . Maybe they could put the greeter to work doing something useful. There is only one lane for drive up and you wait forever offen with a line so your car is in the main road. They always seem understaffed no matter what time of day it is and I go there many different times. Terrible service! I remember when I used to work there 20 years ago we were giving incentives to move our customers through the line quickly now Everyone just stands around and works in slow-motion. Sumner branch is much better!

Mary Burke · 25 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Longwood Avenue Branch

I keep getting phone calls from the Bank of America in Boston, Longwood branch. The message is about my submitting a request for a credit card. I've tried calling this branch numerous times, however, it is always after hours. I received a call today at 4:22pm and the branch closed at 4:00 so I was unable to reach them. I had just reached my phone when my answering machine picked up and Bank of America ended the call. Now I am currently holding for several minutes in hopes someone on the 800 number has another phone number to that bank and can call them. I live outside of Boston so I have not submitted a request for a credit card nor do I have any accounts in Bank of America.

Kamille Dawn Tirzah · 6 July 2016
Branch review: Peppertree Plaza Branch

Slowest branch ever. They often only have one teller even during peak hours and other workers walking around or taking with guests for hours instead of helping customers who often wait in line for longer than 30 mins.

Viktor Yelena Koroteyev · 4 June 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Fourth Plain Branch

The best Bank on our planet with super Awesome Managers and tellers

I am 100% happy with Bank of America service. I am absolutely enthralled at their genuine and outstandingly personal customer service.. I will bring all my banking needs to the Fourth Plain Branch of BoA from now on. Seriously, I cannot say enough good things about Robin Davis (Operations Manager). She is helpful, friendly, nice, professional, has great communication. Tracy is great Bank Manager. Tracy, you and your staff are absolutely GREAT!!! THANK YOU!!

Ramesh Kalahasthi · 16 January 2016
★★ Branch review: Southpark Branch

Avoid going to this branch. The personal banker a blonde lady is rude and does not assist. I wanted to open a checking account and approached the blonde lady who was standing as one enters the bank. She was chit chatting with another banker and after nearly 10 minutes came to me to say it would take an hour to open a checking account. Avoid this blonde lady if you ever have to go to the bank or better still avoid the branch and go elsewhere or to another bank if you are looking for a good customer service.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Bank of America using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Bank of America or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Bank of America.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
6200 Fairview Road, Charlotte, NC 28210
358 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10001
4001 Sw Alaska St, Seattle, WA 98116
920 First Colonial Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23454
20i Hillside Road And Sockanosset, Cranston, RI 02920
NEW BRANCHES
1808 Plymouth Road, Minnetonka, MN 55305
7968 Winter Garden Vineland Road, Windermere, FL 34786
10735 Kingston Pike, Concord, TN 37934
6563 Grand Ave, Flushing, NY 11378
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Related pages


1stnb.com online bankingcentier bank portage inbarclays bank delaware reviewswells fargo alexander city alabamabny mellon location9200 sunsetwalmart great southwest grand prairie txbank of america webster nybank of corbinchase in hialeahbank of america crown heightscitizens bank locations nhjewel lombardgiant eagle in greensburg pabank of the west in modesto cacamden wells branchchase bank yuma aznsb bank head officewashington federal the dalleshy vee in burlington iowa2615 w interstate 20 grand prairie tx 75052baycoast bank online bankingwww brannenbanks comolmsted national bankmeijer okemos michiganbmo harris bank middleton wipnc bank locations lexington kychemical bank locations in michiganunited bank harrisonburgcity national bank of wv online bankingchase bank mcallen tx hours445 broadhollow road melville nyfsg bank locationstd bank hours miamifarmers state bank pine bluffs wy1st national bank lovelandwashington federal bellingham wadakota community bank dickinsoncapital one bank mandeville laameriprise financial minneapolis mnwalmart in seymour indianamtmckinleybank comstater brothers chino hillswww fsbbenwheeler comchase bank locations tucsonfrys on carefree highwaynorthwestern bank wipeoples bank milford ctbbt mooresville ncglennville bankcapital one albany lawalmart irlo bronson memorial highwaypeoples bank bloomington indianawalmart boca chica brownsvillebank of america fountain plazaf&m bank and trust companycitizens bank downtown pittsburghfirst security bank byron mnjssb online bankingdelaware national bank of delhi internet bankingnewwashbank comunited community bank chatham illinoisfnbsd onlinestop and shop east warehamsussex bank nj onlinefidelity bank scranton pawww shelbybank compnc bank in ny36 36 33rd street long island city ny 11106chemung canal trust web bankingpnc bank routing number cincinnati ohiohometown bank moneta vawhitaker bank routing numberbank of commerce duncan okfidelity wichita ksfirst bank leicester hwywoodforest national bank in ohiobank of america brookline hours